A Shared Folder is a special folder in your vault that you can use to securely and easily share sites and notes with other people in your Enterprise. Changes to the Shared Folder are synchronized automatically to everyone with whom the folder has been shared. Different access controls – such as ‘Hide Passwords’ – can be set on a person-by-person basis or in the form of policies.  Shared Folders use the same technology to encrypt and decrypt data that a regular LastPass account uses, but are designed to accommodate multiple users for the same folder.

With Shared Folders:

  • Anyone can create a shared folder.
  • Simple to configure and maintain.
  • You can share hundreds of passwords with hundreds of users individually or via user groups.
  • Changes automatically propagate to all assigned users.